Faculty Artist/IMPACT Series

Each season, NCCMI presents multiple concerts featuring faculty members. Each concert is curated by an NCCMI artist-teacher and features a mixture of traditional and other styles of chamber music. Concerts take place at Church of the Nativity in Raleigh.

All concerts are free and open to the general public. Donations to support NCCMI and this series are gratefully accepted.

2023–24 Performances

IMPACT Series III: Valentine's Concert with Audio Description and Tactile Tour of Instruments!

Date/Time: Sunday, February 11 at 3:00 PM. Concert length is approximately 75 minutes. Tactile Tour of Instruments from 1:45-2:30 PM.

Location: Church of the Nativity 8849 Ray Rd., Raleigh

This musical event for all ages features classical and popular selections performed by NC Chamber Music Institute student ensembles. Different combinations of string instruments and piano will perform. An inclusive experience with a Pre-Concert Tactile Tour of Instruments!

Close seating, wheelchair accessible and audio descriptions provided by Arts Access (scan QR code above).
Let us know if other accommodations are needed by contacting nccmi.office@gmail.com.

Program will also be streamed on the NCCMI Youtube Channel on February 21 at 5:00pm.
Admission is free. Registration for seat reservation is strongly encouraged and can be completed here.

IMPACT Series II: Chamber Music Treasures- Music by Black Composers

Monday, January 15, 2024 7:30 pm

Church of the Nativity 8849 Ray Rd., Raleigh, NC

Faculty Artists and Guest Musicians perform music by Black Composers in Honor of MLK, Jr. Day. Curated by Dr. Timothy Holley, NCCMI Faculty and student musicians will perform

While there is no charge for admission, there is a suggested donation of $15. Registration for seat reservation can be completed here.

Program: Works Samuel Coleridge Taylor, Florence Price, William Grant Still, and more! 

Additional Livestream of Concert Video: January 26 at 5:00pm on the NCCMI YouTube Channel

Questions or further info: nccmi.office@gmail.com

String Quartet

IMPACT Series I: Mendelssohn and More!

Sunday, October 29, 2023 at 4:00 PM

Church of the Nativity 8849 Ray Rd, Raleigh, NC

Admission is free but registration for seat reservation can be completed here

Additional Stream of Concert Video: Nov. 6 at 6:00 pm on the NCCMI YouTube Channel

Concert features music by Mendelssohn along with a NCCMI-commissioned work, the world premiere of “Sandcastled King” for String Quartet by NCCMI Alum Quenton Blache, and a seldom-played piano quartet by Friedrich Seitz.

Aurora Musicalis and NCCMI Faculty Performers: Emily Glover, Karen Galvin, Qi Cao, and Ben Mygatt, violins; Amy Mason, viola; Elizabeth Beilman, cello; Kent Lyman, piano

Questions or further info: nccmi.office@gmail.com